top of page
2016-17 WTHL Season Results

(Above) The champions of the 2016-17 WTHL season are Y & R (women) and Pikeys (men). This is Y & R’s first season and the 6th consecutive year that Pikeys have won the championship.

2016-17 Wind Up

On April 21st, the MTHF hosted the league wind up social at Nicolino's (located at 2077 Pembina Hwy) where league members and their friends drank, danced, ate pizza, and captured tons of great moments thanks to Bijou Photobooths. Also, the league handed out awards to the outstanding players of the season. See the table below for the names and teams of the players who took home their all-star t-shirt and bragging rights for being tops athletes in the city.

The award winners of the 2016-17 WTHL season. The women (from left): Laurène Bachand, Christina Leung, Lise Gauthier, Dana Cormier, Jaime Eyers, Cheryl Pacheco, Danielle Baril, Rena Nayar, and Shawna Roy. The men (from left): Colin Bouchard, Ryan Sharpe, Dave Fortier, Brandy Wescott, and Matt Rayner.

bottom of page